This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Neil
    us
    5.8
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystal
    us
    8.3
    February 9, 2018
    The lodge was centrally located in village next to shopping,restaurant's,and bars. Close to slope's and a couple blocks from lake.The staff(Wes) was great and very helpful. The space was big with large living area, kitchen,bedroom, and dining area with great fireplace.This was our 2nd stay here and will come again.
    Marisa
    us
    9.6
    February 1, 2018
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at the lodge.
    Handle on oven was broken
    The room was large and comfy
    us
    5.4
    January 29, 2018
    Not worth the money...
    The bathroom tub was pealing and looked really bad. The only heater in the room was the stove, when it did heat up it was really hot and no way to adjust the temp. When turned it off hit a wire which turned it off (instead of the button) and then it would not turn back on. A bit dangerous as well as smoke detector was not hooked up when we arrived. The other heater was a space heater (missing a wheel and a bit cock eyed) and did not put out much heat for the bedroom area. Not worth the price of the room would find somewhere else to stay even though the manager on site was nice, still would not stay again.
    The only good part was Wes was nice and large tub felt good after skiing.
    Angie
    us
    8.3
    January 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alonso Perez
    mx
    9.2
    January 25, 2018
    Awesome location
    The hotel is pretty worn down. But at the same time that's kind of its charm.
    The rooms are big enough for 3 or 4 people to be comfortable. It's location is prime, walking distance from all top restaurants and stores.
    us
    10
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mauricio
    cn
    8.8
    January 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    January 16, 2018
    The kitchen utensils and dishes were very dirty. I cook all of our meals when we travel, and it made for a lot of extra work to clean the dishes. Overall we enjoyed our time here though
    proximity to town and friendliness of staff
    Smith
    us
    9.6
    January 12, 2018
    Awesome
    Only one bathroom for 5 people
    Wes was always available We will stay here next time
    us
    5.0
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    us
    8.8
    January 5, 2018
    Great location. Spacious and cozy rooms.
    It is a bit outdated. There was no regular cleaning service during the stay.
    The location is great. Right on the main street of the village but still not noisy. The rooms were comfy and warm.
    Tammara
    us
    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rene
    us
    7.1
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alex
    us
    8.3
    December 26, 2017
    The room we booked had master bedroom with king size bed, full kitchen, and living room/ dining area. bunk bed for the kids ages 7 and 4 in the living area. we staying 4 nights and 5 days in total. the room was clean, beds, bathroom, kitchen are all clean. However, the building and the room are very old and they need maintenance. we pointed out some of the issues to Wess. Kitchen cabinet door came off the hinge and fell on my wife. fire place worked the first evening, the next morning did not come on. had to ask Wess for help. He was prompt in getting the fire place to work and provided us with extra blankets. With some basic maintenance/paint/ TLC/ some updating and attention to details, this place will look and feel much better and thus you will feel better/value.
    Location is excellent its in the heart of big bear village, walking to several dining and shopping options. Wess is extremely helpful and friendly.
    Jessica
    us
    8.8
    December 19, 2017
    The bed was not comfortable at all also the fireplace wasn't working.
    I loved the room it was perfect.
    Melissa Chavez
    us
    6.7
    December 6, 2017
    old fashioned, nothing updated, not woodsy vibe
    location
    us
    10
    December 3, 2017
    Perfect location, right on main street with shops and restaurants. And they are dog friendly.
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close