Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Salvatrice Dean
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 15, 2018
    I liked that the staff though small were very nice and polite plus i loved the location its in the big bear village so it was next to everything even close to all the lakes no more than a ten minute drive to green valley lake and walking distance from big bear lake
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 31, 2018

    Large space, great location in the village, but did not get that comfortable, mountain cabin feeli

    The room was in need of some serious updating. The room was very dark in the daytime and had a weird vibe. There was not enough lighting to give off a warm, comfortable atmosphere. The futon coach was small and uncomfortable for 3 people to sit on to watch TV. The carpet was a horrible shade of red. The master bed was an older style Spring mattress and the bathtub in the bathroom was completely cracked and peeling paint. This was advertised as the romantic suite, but it was the only room available at the time of booking. It did not convert to a family style room . The window faced the small parking lot and alley. This room was clean and good for one night, but if you're used to staying in nicer places and you are traveling with family, this is not the room for you.
    Great location in the village. Large space with full kitchen. Nice gas burning fireplace in room.. All appliances were in good working condition.
    Yukicc3
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018

    Nice stay

    outdated decor
    Layout of room and staff very pleasant also location right next to everything
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 28, 2018

    Altogether my family and I had a peaceful stay.

    The bathroom needs a make over meaning bath tub needs to reglazed properly, need a different heating system. Also time to get new futon mattress.
    I liked that the place quite.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yvettemcfarlane
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018

    It was perfect, and will be definitely be staying again as well as recommending it to others.

    Thought we were getting a jacuzzi tub, but did not. The regular tub was not very appealing even to shower in, was kind of hesitant.
    Great Location. Very spacious. Cozy. Convenient. Clean. It was wonderful to go back to after a long cold day. It stayed really warm even without constant run of the heaters.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    It’s was snowing and my grandson who’s 9 yrs old first time seeing snow

    Just weak WiFi but again we’re in the mountains
    Everything in hand restaurants shops just live the location
    Francisco
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 3, 2018

    It was a very comfortable and cozy place to stay in, walking distance to everything in the village.

    Annett Keller
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 2, 2018

    Mini getaway

    Can't say anything bad or wrong with this property.. We loved it..
    Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Clean and cozy. My family enjoyed the property.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 1, 2018

    nice

    Nice clean hotel
    Raymond Pascual
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018

    Nice location, closer to everything. Pleasant Staff.

    Close to a lot of store.
    Ana
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisabeth
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018

    Excellent! We had a blast!

    My friends and I stayed at Big Bear Village Lodge for 2 nights and 2 days. I don’t know where to start but let me just say we had a really good weekend stay. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our favorite part was it’s location. It’s in the heart of big bear city. From restaurants to bars, it was just a walking distance. We will definitely go back. Thanks to Wes for meeting our needs. I had a few of requests and he was very helpful.
    Neil
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystal
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 9, 2018
    The lodge was centrally located in village next to shopping,restaurant's,and bars. Close to slope's and a couple blocks from lake.The staff(Wes) was great and very helpful. The space was big with large living area, kitchen,bedroom, and dining area with great fireplace.This was our 2nd stay here and will come again.
Loading reviews...